FFAS > News > FFAS > FFAS 2011-2014 Executive

FFAS 2011-2014 Executive

Three of the four current executive committee members have been returned for the next four years in the elections held on Wednesday, Dec. 14, 2011 at the Pago Park Soccer Stadium national headquarters.
The three are Vice-President Sandra Herrera of PanSa, Rev. Ioane Evagelia of Utulei Youth and Saili Ott of Black Roses. The newest board member winning election is Mitch Shimasaki of Green Bay.
He replaces Silasila Samuelu of Pago Youth.
Only two ran for president — Iuli and Levaula Vailoa Tanuvasa of Vailoatai Youth while there were eight candidates for the executive committee.
“I want to thank you all for giving me your trust for the next four years,” Iuli said upon being re-elected. “Let me say that this association is not the work of one person but of all you club presidents.
“To continue all the good work that we have achieved from the past four years we all need to work together.”
All four committee members thanked the delegates for installing them in their positions and promised to work hard for FFAS.

Related posts