FFAS > News > 7-a-side Business House Tournament 2010 > 14 teams to compete in 2010

14 teams to compete in 2010

It is a mixed competition with four men and three women on the field at all times. Only employees and their spouses are allowed to play in the tournament.
With 14 teams in the competition, up five from last year, the tournament is divided into two pools — A and B.
LBJ is grouped in Pool B with EMS 2, GHC Reid, ASCO Motors, Night Hawk, Nana’s Company and National Pacific Insurance.
Pool A consists of last year’s runner-up to LBJ EMS 1, ANZ Amerika Samoa Bank, ASRCND, Department of Marine & Wildlife Resources, Pacific Printing, ASCC and Blue Sky Communications.
It will be a two-week tournament followed by pool-top 6 playoffs with the winners from these pool playoffs to play for the championship game scheduled for June 17, 2010.
For the top 6 playoff format, the No. 1 and 2 seeds will sit out the first round while No. 3 plays No. 6 and No. 4 takes on No. 5.
The next round has the No. 1 seed taking on the lowest seed winner No. 2 plays the highest seeded winner.
The games kick off this Thursday and will be played on Monday, Wednesday and Thursday of next week and then breaks for a week because of the high school graduation ceremonies during the week of May 31-June 4.
During a meeting with team captains held on Monday, May 17, a panel of five was selected to partner with the FFAS Secretariat (CEO and technical staff) to meet once a week during the weeks of the tournament to discuss any occurrences or improvements for the competition.
The five come from Nana’s Company, ASCC, Night Hawk, NPI and ASCO Motors.

Related posts